Network

The Program Representatives Network is comprised of SAS members in counseling psychology programs. All Program Representatives must attend a program that is an Institutional or Informational Member of Council of Counseling Psychology Training Programs (CCPTP). SAS representatives provide information about Division 17 to their classmates and faculty, create opportunities for networking and professional development, and prepare students for leadership positions with Division 17 and APA.

Patterned after the APAGS Advocacy Coordinating Team, the SAS Representatives Network consists of: (a) two Membership Coordinator Co-Chairs, who are members of the SAS Executive Board; (b) six regional coordinators; and (c) a program representative from each counseling psychology graduate program. The list of current representatives, last updated November 8, 2019, is available below or a printable, PDF file is available to download. If you see a vacant position for your institution, or if you do not see your institution listed, please contact the Membership Coordinator Co-Chairs, at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

The purpose of the SAS Representative Network is to:

  • Provide students in counseling psychology programs with important information such as updates to the SAS website, member benefits, internship, research and career resources, and position openings at the postdoctoral, academic and practice levels.
  • Foster greater connections between the various graduate programs in counseling psychology.
  • Develop a network for the dissemination of information pertinent to counseling psychology students.
  • Provide a mechanism for two-way communication between counseling psychology students and the SAS Executive Board.
  • Provide a method for grassroots advocacy within the Society of Counseling Psychology, the American Psychological Association and the communities in which counseling psychology students train and practice.

 

Regions, Regional Coordinators, Program Representatives:

Region 1 (AZ, CA, CO, NM, OR, UT, WA)

Regional Coordinator:
Regional Coordinator Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Program Representatives:

Arizona State University
Alexis Faison, anducket@asu.edu
Sean Spille, sspille@asu.edu

Brigham Young University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Colorado State University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

New Mexico State University
Angie Wusler, awusler@nmsu.edu

Cory Cascalheira, coryjc@nmsu.edu

University of British Columbia

Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

University of California, Santa Barbara

Kristina Esopo, kesopo@ucsb.edu

University of Denver
Megan Solberg, megan.solberg@du.edu

University of Northern Colorado
Natalie Sachs, natsachs2@gmail.com

University of Oregon
Rachel Kovensky, kovensky@uoregon.edu

University of Utah
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Utah State University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Washington State University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Region 2 (IA, IL, MN, ND, NE, WI)

Regional Coordinator:
Southern Illinois University
Morgan Christie, morgan.christie@siu.edu

Program Representatives:

Iowa State University
Carlos Vidales, cvidales@iastate.edu

Loyola University of Chicago
Sahar Al-Najjar, salnajjar@luc.edu

Marquette University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota

Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Southern Illinois University
Morgan Christie, morgan.christie@siu.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Richmond Hayes, rehayes2@illinois.edu

University of Iowa
Jeffrey Grimes, jeffrey-grimes@uiowa.edu

Jesus (Zeus) Pichardo, jesus-pichardo@uiowa.edu

University of Minnesota
Emily Mischel Abramowski, emischel@umn.edu

Kayla Huber, huber587@umn.edu

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

University of North Dakota
Michael Huttar, michael.huttar@und.edu

University of St. Thomas
Christina Pavlov, pavl1974@stthomas.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Rachel Dyer, rldyer@wisc.edu

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Stephanie Burrows, sburrows@uwm.edu

Region 3 (AR, KS, LA, MO, OK, TX)

Regional Coordinator:
Our Lady of the Lake University

John “Wes” Wyble, jwwyble17fl@ollusa.edu

Program Representatives:

Louisiana Tech University

Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Oklahoma State University

Chris Dabbs, cdabbs@ostatemail.okstate.edu

Our Lady of the Lake University
Ashley Logan, alogan18fl@ollusa.edu

Texas A & M University
Abby Sharer, abbinator@tamu.edu

Texas Tech University

Parker J. Donner, parker.donner@ttu.edu

Texas Woman’s University
Natasha Shukla, nshukla1@twu.edu

Jolie Shelton Zaremba, rshelton@twu.edu

University of Central Arkansas

Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

University of Houston

Niloofar Tavakoli, ntavakoli@uh.edu

University of Kansas
Bahaur Amini, bamini@ku.edu

Sara Fiene, Fiene@ku.ed

University of Missouri, Columbia
Not Applicable – Host Institute until August 2022

University of Missouri, Kansas City
Mia Flynn, mffkn@mail.umkc.edu

University of North Texas
Danna Bismar, DannaBismar@my.unt.edu

University of Oklahoma
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

University of Texas at Austin
Kevin Silva, kevin.silvap@utexas.edu

Region 4 (DC, IN, MD, MI, OH, WV)

Regional Coordinator:
The University of Akron

Nuha Alshabani, na32@zips.uakron.edu

Program Representatives:

Ball State University
Paulina Wojtach, pwojtach@bsu.edu

Cleveland State University
Mengxi Yin, m.yin@vikes.csuohio.edu

Howard University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Indiana University – Bloomington
Lauren Adams, adamsle@iu.edu

Purdue University
Amani Khalil, KhalilA@Purdue.edu

Krista Robbins, robbink@purdue.edu

The University of Akron

Migyeong Jang, mj156@zips.uakron.edu

University of Maryland – College Park
NaYeon (NY) Yang, nyyang@umd.edu

West Virginia University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Western Michigan University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Region 5 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, TN, VA)

Regional Coordinator:
University of Kentucky

Zachary Dschaak, zachdschaak@uky.edu

Program Representatives:

Auburn University
Christine Chason Dyas, kcc0020@auburn.edu

Florida State University

Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Georgia State University
Cassandra L. Hinger, chinger1@student.gsu.edu

Michelle Stephanie Aiello, maiello1@student.gsu.edu

Radford University
Brittney Gray, bgray24@radford.edu

Tennessee State University
Henry Benton, hbenton3x@gmail.com

Megan Derisse, mderisse@my.tnstate.edu

University of Florida
Kirsten Klein, kirsten.klein@ufl.edu

Meagan Henry, meagan.henry@ufl.edu

University of Georgia
Ana Hill, amhill23@uga.edu

University of Kentucky
Jardin Dogan, jndo224@g.uky.edu

Natalie Malone, natalie.malone@uky.edu

University of Louisville
Hannah Heitz, hannah.heitz@louisville.edu

University of Memphis
Erica Lynn Magsam, elmagsam@memphis.edu

University of Miami
Ceewin Louder, cnl54@miami.edu

University of South Alabama

Megan Blanton, mab1821@jagmail.southalabama.edu

University of Southern Mississippi
Ashley Jones, AC.Jones@usm.edu

Erica Van Overloop, Erica.VanOverloop@usm.edu

University of Tennessee – Knoxville
Charlotte Strauss Swanson, cstraus3@vols.utk.edu

Kody Sexton, ksexto11@vols.utk.edu

Virginia Commonwealth University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Region 6 (MA, NJ, NY, PA)

Regional Coordinator:
University of Albany, SUNY
Melissa Ertl, mertyl@albany.edu

Program Representatives:

Boston College
Barbora Hoskova, hoskova@bc.edu

Christopher Ceccolini, ceccolin@bc.edu

Boston University

Tanvi Shah, tnshah@bu.edu

Carlow University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Chatham University
Michael Hakala, Terry.Hakala@chatham.edu

College of St. Elizabeth

Julia Rondinella, jrondinella@cse.edu

Fordham University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Lehigh University
Gabrielle Rocchino, ghr213@lehigh.edu

New York University
Representative Needed! Contact the Membership Coordinator Chair at sas.membership.coordinator@gmail.com to apply.

Northeastern University
Babatunde (Tunde) Aideyan, aideyan.b@husky.neu.edu

Seton Hall University

Chiroshri Bhattacharjee, chiroshri.bhattacharjee@student.shu.edu

Teachers College, Columbia University
Nadine Postolache, np2629@tc.columbia.edu

University at Albany, SUNY
Christina Martin, Cmartin6@albany.edu

Springfield College
Emily Tyler, etyler3@springfieldcollege.edu

University of Buffalo, SUNY
Eleanor McCabe, emccabe@buffalo.edu

University of Massachusetts, Boston
Rachel Chickarella, chickerellar@gmail.com

*** This list was last updated November 8, 2019 ***