Network

The Program Representatives Network is comprised of SAS members in counseling psychology programs. All Program Representatives must attend a program that is an Institutional or Informational Member of Council of Counseling Psychology Training Programs (CCPTP). SAS representatives provide information about Division 17 to their classmates and faculty, create opportunities for networking and professional development, and prepare students for leadership positions with Division 17 and APA.

Patterned after the APAGS Advocacy Coordinating Team, the SAS Representatives Network consists of: (a) two Membership Coordinator Co-Chairs, who are members of the SAS Executive Board; (b) six regional coordinators; and (c) a program representative from each counseling psychology graduate program. The list of current representatives is available below. If you see a vacant position for your institution, or if you do not see your institution listed, please contact the Membership Coordinator Co-Chairs, at sas.secpillar@gmail.com to apply.

The purpose of the SAS Representative Network is to:

  • Provide students in counseling psychology programs with important information such as updates to the SAS website, member benefits, internship, research and career resources, and position openings at the postdoctoral, academic and practice levels.
  • Foster greater connections between the various graduate programs in counseling psychology.
  • Develop a network for the dissemination of information pertinent to counseling psychology students.
  • Provide a mechanism for two-way communication between counseling psychology students and the SAS Executive Board.
  • Provide a method for grassroots advocacy within the Society of Counseling Psychology, the American Psychological Association and the communities in which counseling psychology students train and practice.

See updates from the SAS Representative Network in the SAS Newsletter every fall, spring, and summer!

Regions, Regional Coordinators, Program Representatives:

Region 1 (AZ, CA, CO, NM, OR, UT, WA)

Regional Coordinator
New Mexico State University
Wiley Stem: wstem@nmsu.edu

Program Representatives:

Arizona State University
Elisa Miyake; elisamiyake@gmail.com

Brigham Young University
Rep Needed

Colorado State University
Rep Needed

New Mexico State University
Chelsea Bridges: ctwiss59@nmsu.edu

University of Denver
Eve Faris: evefaris@gmail.com

University of Northern Colorado
Liesel Christoe-Frazier; chri0034@bears.unco.edu

University of Oregon
Rachel Kovensky: kovensky@uoregon.edu

University of Utah
Rep Needed

Washington State University
Rep Needed

Region 2 (IA, IL, MN, ND, NE, WI)

Regional Coordinator
Patrick Heath, pheath@iastate.edu

Program Representatives

Iowa State University
Patrick Heath, pheath@iastate.edu

Loyola University of Chicago
Rep Needed

Marquette University
Phillip Cooke, pcooke114@gmail.com

Southern Illinois University
Elom Amuzu, eamuzu@siu.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Chapaign
Rep Needed

University of Iowa
Rep Needed

University of Minnesota, Counseling Psychology
Ummul Kathawall, kath0033@umn.edu

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Jessica Tate, jmtate158@gmail.com

University of North Dakota
Antonia Forbes, antonia.forbes@und.edu

University of St. Thomas
Stephanie McCarty, stephanie.mccarty@stthomas.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Rep Needed

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Rep Needed

Region 3 (KS, LA, MO, OK, TX)

Regional Coordinator
Mallory Bonnette; mjb052@latech.edu

Program Representatives:

Louisiana Tech University
Mallory Bonnette; mjb052@latech.edu

Oklahoma State University
Colton Brown; colton.brown@okstate.edu

Our Lady of the Lake University
Jeanette Santos; jcsantos15fl@ollusa.edu

Texas A& M University
Jeremy Saenz, jeremysaenz722@gmail.com

Texas Tech University
Rep Needed

Texas Woman’s University
Rep Needed

University of Houston
Rep Needed

University of Kansas
Marcy Vandament; mvandament@ku.edu

University of Missouri, Columbia
Colleen Lloyd Eddy; clrm2@mail.missouri.edu

University of Missouri, Kansas City
Rep Needed

University of North Texas
Rep Needed

University of Oklahoma
Rep Needed

University of Texas- Austin
Whitney Adams; wnadams@utexas.edu

Region 4 (DC, IN, MD, MI, OH, WV)

Regional Coordinator

Program Representatives:

Ball State University
Kerry Beduna; knsmithbsu@gmail.com

Cleveland State University
Chieh-Yu Liao, chiehyuliao@gmail.com

Howard University
Monica Jackson; monica.jackson1@bison.howard.edu

Indiana University-Bloomington
Shaozhuan Li, li357@imail.iu.edu

Purdue University
Crystal Thornhill; crystal.j.thornhill@gmail.com

University of Akron
Rep Needed

University of Maryland-College Park
Ellen Baumann Marks; ebaumann@umd.edu

West Virginia University
Chelsea Latorre; chlatorre@mix.wvu.edu

Western Michigan University
Kate Clara Hibbard, kate.c.hibbard@wmich.edu

Region 5 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, TN, VA)

Regional Coordinator
Lara Barbir; lbarbir@radford.edu

Program Representatives:

Auburn University
Jade Kinney, jlk0030@auburn.edu

Georgia State University
Michael Massengale; mmassengale1@student.gsu.edu

Radford University
Lara Barbir, lbarbir@radford.edu

Tennessee State University
Kathy Crouch, kathyjcrouch@gmail.com

University of Florida
Richard Douglas, rdouglass@ufl.edu

University of Georgia
Tiffany Grimes; Tsgrimes@uga.edu
Sarah Rupnaraine; sarahrupnaraine@gmail.com

University of Kentucky
Carolyn Meiller, cme236@g.uke.edu

University of Louisville
Shelby Burton; shelby.burton.1@louisville.edu

University of Memphis
Adam Fishel, adamfishel@gmail.com

University of Miami
Alexandra Lane; aal58@miami.edu

University of South Alabama
Rep Needed

University of Southern Mississippi
Danielle Cottonham; danielle.cottonham@eagles.usm.edu

University of Tennessee
Keri Frantell, keri.frantell@gmail.com

Virginia Commonwealth University
Rep Needed

Region 6 (MA, NJ, NY, PA)

Regional Coordinator
Dylan Corp; dcorp@albany.edu

Program Representatives:

Boston College
Rep Needed

Carlow University
Rep Needed

Chatham University
Tina Stephonson, tina.stephenson@chatham.edu

Fordham University
Rep Needed

Lehigh University
David Nguyen; dan313@lehigh.edu

New York University
Megan Granski, gransm01@nyu.edu

Northeastern University
Elizabeth Cook, esimonecook@gmail.com

Seton Hall University
Beyza Sinan; beyza.sinan@student.shu.edu

Teachers College, Columbia University
Rep Needed

University at Albany/SUNY
Melissa Ertl, mertl@albany.edu

Springfield College
Kyrsten Belini, kbelini@springfieldcollege.edu

University of Buffalo, SUNY
Amani Johnson; amanijoh@buffalo.edu

University of Massachusetts, Boston
Madeline Brodt; madelinebrodt@gmail.com

 

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail