Grant Getting Webinar

Hello all,

We are excited to announce a webinar on grant getting sponsored by Division 17 and the Scientific Affairs Advisory Board (Erin Hardin, G. E. Kawika Allen, Sherry Wang, Frank Dillon, Brandy Piña-Watson, and Rachel Navarro). This webinar is perfect for students, early career professionals, or those who are just venturing into the world of grant getting. Please see announcement below as well as attached pdf.

Do not hesitant to contact me at rachel.navarro@und.edu if you have any questions.

Best,
Rachel

 

Division 17 Scientific Affairs Webinar
Spring 2017

Connecting Counseling Psychology Research to External Funding Priorities: An Introduction to Grant-Getting

Monday, March 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 PM CDT/11:00 AM MDT/10:00 AM PDT

REGISTER NOW

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7915602292221463554

Panelists:

Frank R. Dillon, Ph.D.                        Dorothy L. Espelage, Ph.D.             Lisa Y. Flores, Ph.D.

University of Albany-SUNY               University of Florida                        University of Missouri

Keith C. Herman, Ph.D.                                                                                             Zac E. Imel, Ph.D.

University of Missouri                                                                                            University of Utah

Learn the ins and outs of grant-getting from this esteemed group of counseling psychologists who individually and collectively have been awarded millions of dollars in external grant funding from a variety of federal agencies (i.e., Centers for Disease Control, Institute of Education Sciences, National Institute of Health, National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism, National Institute on Drug Abuse, National Institute of Justice, National Science Foundation, US Department of Agriculture). Take the unknown out of developing and submitting competitive grant proposals.

Discussion foci:

  • What makes counseling psychologists competitive for external funding and for what funding mechanisms are we well-positioned
  • Key pieces of wisdom and advice about pursuing grant funding and general proposal writing strategies (e.g., setting timelines, seeking feedback on grant proposals, collaborating with others)
  • Specific recommendations regarding lessons learned about specific funding mechanisms (e.g., foundations, federal agencies)

View System Requirements

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail Tags: , ,
Posted on: